The discount code used will appear on the purchase receipt:
When a user applies a discount code, it will usually be immediately applied to their cart. If they change or update their cart, the discount code will be applied to any changes made as well.
- Only one discount code can be applied at a time.
- If the user wishes to use a different discount code, they must clear the current code before applying the new one.
- While most discounts will be applied directly to the cart, event-specific discounts can only be assessed at checkout.
Discount codes will report various information to the user about their status:
Discounts that apply only to specific events will be applied at checkout, rather than applied immediately in the cart.
The default label for adding a discount code is ‘Add a discount code’.
This text can be changed at
My Tickets > Discount Codes to better match the way you wish to market your discounts.